So it’s really really hot here and I thought I’d post something to deal with the heat. Its really tasty and helps a lot to cool down your body in this heat. Hope you’ll try it. Enjoy! 

Ingredients:

1. Lemon – 2 nos.

2. Sugar – 6 tablespoons 

3. Mint leaves – 10 nos.

4. Ginger (finely chopped) – 1 teaspoon 

5. Chilled water – 3 cups

6. Ice cubes – 1/2 cup

Method:

Blend the mint leaves, sugar and ginger in a mixer. Juice the lemons and add along with chilled water to this mixture. Serve in tall glasses adding ice cubes as necessary.

                                                    

It’s a simple recipe and I hope that you’ll try it out. Right now I’m staying at Sharoy Resort, Wayanad, Kerala, India. It’s really great here and I’ll be posting a review in a few days. So this evening we had lime juice and chicken sandwiches and it was really good. 

Here’s one more picture that I took. (I had the plain lime. I’m not too keen on mint 😉 )

Untill the next post then!

~Sithara ⭐️

5 thoughts on “Recipe 1 || Lemon and Mint Soother

Leave a Reply

