In this post I would like to take a few minutes to say how thankful I am. There’s a lot of unfortunate things happening around the world and I’m thankful that I am not affected by any of it. 

One of the most important things is that the government has decided to declare our state as drought affected. But where I live, we have enough water. We don’t have to worry about that like so many other unfortunate people. I am thankful for that. 

We are quite financially stable thanks to my hard working parents. We have a good home to live in. Enough food, clothes and everything else we would ever need. I am thankful for that.

Where we live, we are not threatened by any crimes like burglary, snatching or any other heinous crimes that I read about in the news. I am thankful for that.

We are not affected by any natural disasters or any other disasters usually. It is a very calm place. We don’t have wars here. We don’t have terrorists. It is peaceful here. I am thankful for that. 

I have a great school to study in and wonderful teachers. I get good marks. I like the subjects I study. I am thankful for that. 

I have a wonderful family and great friends who loves me and cares for me. I am thankful for that. 

I am in good health. I am thankful for that. 

I have never had to face any serious hardships in my life. I am happy the way I am. I am luckier than so many others. I am thankful for that.

The list does not end here, it goes on and on. The blessings I have are endless. I am thankful for everything I have, everything I have had and will have. 


~Sithara ⭐️

One thought on “Being Thankful 

  1. This was a beautifully written post! I really think that in today’s society, nobody is grateful. The grass is always greener on the other side. But, what we don’t realise is that we are already on the green side. We have so much yet we yearn for more. I am grateful and you are grateful, we all should be thankful.😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

