I could dream of skies so blue 
I could dream of meadows green
And I could dream of beauty too
But I can’t dream of what is true

  
I could dream of flowers in bloom 
I could dream of seas so blue
And I could dream of no more gloom
But I can’t dream of what is true
   

O’er the hills and far away
Through the mountains and past the day
To a place where dreams will stay
I shall go be on my way
   

I shall leave this place forlorn 
Be on my way, so far away
And I shall go all alone
Back to where the dreams shall stay
  

And when I reach, I shall stay
I won’t leave come what may
In that place so far away 
I shall dream and dream again


This is a poem that I wrote last year for my school’s poetry writing competition. It’s not very good but I am proud to say that I came first (!!!!!!). I hope you guys will like it and tell me your opinion… 

Bye-bye then! 

~Sithara ⭐ 

2 thoughts on “Poem 1 || Into A Dream 

    1. Thanks so much!!! ☺️ I was really surprised when I won cuz there were SO MANY seniors there for the competition and I thought for sure someone from them would win. I had gone for the competition simply bcuz I love to write…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

