Your highs and lows of this past year.

I’ve had lots of highs and lows this past year. Last year, that is in 2015 I wrote my SSLC (Secondary School Leaving Certificate) Exam. That’s the 10th grade exam. In our country and especially our state, the 10th grade exam is very important and getting an A+ in all the 10 subjects is considered as one of life’s greatest achievements. The preparation for it and the months I spent studying for it were very tedious. That itself was one of my lows. But what was the worst thing is that I didn’t get all A+s even though I worked very hard for it. I managed to get only 8 A+s and 2 As. That was really disappointing for me. Something else was that I had to leave all my friends when I went to a new school after 10th. I really miss them a lot. Our jokes and games and pranks and just everything… Well that’s about the only lows I had last year I think!

When I think about it I realise that I’ve had a lot of highs this past year. The relief after the exam and the 3 1/2 months holiday I got after that was definitely a high 😉 Another high was that I got admission for the 11th and 12th grades in the school I wanted ( my first choice) and the course I wanted. Something else that made me happy is that I really liked the course once I started learning it. Yes accounts are a bit tough but overall I found everything easy. I have great teachers and found wonderful friends in my new school and my bestie is one of my old friends. That is definitely one of my highs.

Somthing else is that I had the chance to participate in our church’s christmas carol. Our carol service is one of the best in our district and I’m very proud to have been a part of it for a second time. Our practices are very much fun and I think our four voice choir (I happen to be soprano) is just wonderful (not many churches do four voice choirs here).

So that’s about my highs and lows of the past year. I think I had a very happy year overall. How’s your last year been?

Untill next time.

~Sithara ⭐

9 thoughts on “30 Day Blogging Challenge – Day 17

  1. My lows include somehow spraining my foot back in August and still going on today.

    My highs, however include: selling 23 of my books that I self publish on Amazon.com and seeing The Force Awakens and watching the ninth (and so far one of the best) season(s) of Doctor Who.

    Like

Leave a Reply

