Someone who fascinates you and why.

Charlie Chaplin


Charlie Chaplin is someone who fascinates me a lot. I haven’t seen many films of his but the ones I have seen, I have absolutely loved. He is a superb actor but what makes him a fascinating person is how he can evoke so many emotions in the people who watch his films. And that too without a single word. 


When I watched his films, I laughed at the jokes and the silly things he did, I was embarrassed for him when he embarrassed himself, I was angry at the people in the movie for treating him or anyone else in the movie in a bad way, I cried at some of the most touching parts. And I thought about what all of it meant at the end of the movie. 


One person being able to evoke so many feelings in another human being without speaking, without being overly dramatic (like a lot of movies these days are) and without even knowing each other is truly a very very great capability (‘great capability’ is an understatement here). Sir Charles Spencer Chaplin was truly a great soul who walked our earth. 


~Sithara ⭐️

Leave a Reply

