“Bye Janet! I’ll see you soon.” she said and giving one last wave to the giggling baby in Janet’s arms she drove off back home. She was really tired so she went straight to bed when she got home. In no time she was fast asleep.

She woke up suddenly hearing the baby crying. She got up groggly and looked at the clock. It was 3:07 am. ‘I’d better go comfort her.’ she thought and opened her bedroom door and stepped out into the hallway.

It suddenly came to mind that she was back in her house. The baby’s crying got louder.

And that was when she remembered she lived alone.

~Sithara ⭐

PS: This was my first attempt at writing a horror story, I’m not sure if you guys can actually understand what I meant. But still hoping some meaning comes across! I’d be very happy if you could give me some suggestions to improve my writing.

11 thoughts on “Micro Story 3

Leave a Reply

