Warning: May contain spoilers!

Now You See Me 2

Cast:

  • Jesse Eisenberg as J. Daniel Atlas.
  • Mark Ruffalo as Agent Dylan Rhodes/Shrike.
  • Woody Harrelson as Merritt McKinney and Chase McKinney. 
  • Dave Franco as Jack Wilder.
  • Lizzy Caplan as Lula May. 
  • Daniel Radcliffe as Walter Mabry.
  • Morgan Freeman as Thaddeus Bradley.
  • Michael Caine as Arthur Tressler.

    Running time: 2 hours 9 minutes.

    Direction: Jon M Chu

    Production: Alex Kurtzman, Roberto Orci, Bobby Cohen.

    Having loved the first part, I watched the movie with high expectations and I’m happy to say that it didn’t disappoint. Although like any movie it did have a few downsides to it, but overall I loved Now You See Me 2. 

    Those of you who have seen the first movie will know what the story is about. It is the story of 4 magicians brought together by an organization named The Eye to expose injustice and crimes being commited by powerful people, using their magic tricks. 

    Overall I loved the plot but sometimes it got too confusing or sometimes too predictable. With Henley gone the unnecessary need for a romantic element to be included in the movie made itself known when Jack Wilder and Lula May were paired up. In my opinion that wasnt really needed in the movie.  

    Coming to the characters we have Daniel Atlas, Jack Wilder, Merritt Mckinney, Dylan Rhodes, Thaddeus Bradley and Arthur Tressler all of whom we have seen in the previous movie. The actors have done a good job of portraying their characters well and they (the characters) are as good as they were in the first movie, even a bit better. 

    The new characters… Honestly I didn’t really like them. Lula May was added to fill the gap left by Henley but I felt that she just didn’t fit in with the other 3 as Henley did. Daniel Radcliffe’s character Walter was alright for me. You may think him to be a bit wierd and not so evil, because he’s almost soft spoken. But as the plot thickens you understand the extend of his evilness. Then we have Merritt’s twin brother, Chase. I really really didn’t like him and I felt that he was an unnecessary addition to the film. 

    Coming to the action filled scenes the one I loved the most was when they stole the chip. It was just thrilling to watch and I absolutely loved it. I also loved the part where Daniel Atlas appears to control the rain. It was so fascinating to watch. 

    Another positive for me is that we get to see a different side of Thaddeus Bradley in the movie. I loved that little plot twist. 

    Overall I loved the movie and I definitely want a third part to it. I would recommend it to each and very one of you. You should also totally watch the first part if you haven’t already! 

    4 out of 5!

    So that’s it. Thank you for reading! Untill next time.

    ~Sithara ⭐

    Leave a Reply

    