So this is going to be a quick and super easy recipe for making yummy carrot halwa. I tweaked the orginal recipe (A LOT)… My version pretty much needs about 4 ingredients 😝 So here it is! 

Ingredients: 

  • Grated carrots – 2 1/2 cups
  • Milk – 2 1/2 cups
  • Sugar – 8 tablespoons 
  • Ghee – 2 tablespoons 

Method:

  1. Mix the grated carrots and milk together in a pan.
  2. Keep on fire and allow the mixture to simmer and cook stirring occasionally. 
  3. After 15-20 mins (when mixture has started thickening) add the sugar and ghee and mix well. 
  4. When mixture is almost dry, take it off the heat.
  5. Garnish with dry fruits. (optional)

See, I told you it was super easy! I found the orginal recipe to be a bit complicated and that’s the reason I changed it a lot. It uses almond paste, cardamom and lots of dry fruits (I don’t like these in my desserts 😝). Be sure to check it out too!

With Diwali just around the corner, carrot halwa is just the thing to try out this coming weekend. I hope you’ll try it out and I know you’ll love it! 

Untill next time. Thank you for reading!

~Sithara ⭐

PS: I can’t believe that this is my 5th recipe on my blog!! I never thought that I’d be posting recipes let alone cooking all these dishes when I started my blog!! If you’d like to read the recipes to the other delicious delicacies I’ve tried out before, you can find the link HERE!!!

3 thoughts on “Recipe 5 || Carrot Halwa

Leave a Reply

