Hello everyone!

It’s definitely been a long time… I hope you guys are enjoying your holidays. I’m sorry I haven’t posted for a month(!) I’ve been pretty busy with my second terminal exams, special classes which started the next day after Christmas and tons of assignments…

Even though I didn’t have many holidays I did enjoy Christmas and I got to meet an old friend after a long time on Christmas eve! I enjoyed decorating the Christmas tree with my parents. And here are a few pictures!

But back to the point of the post… 2016 comes to an end today and I thought I’d write about the highlights of my blog this year!

Well I started my blog this year in march. I never thought I’d get the response I am getting now for my blog. I never thought so many of you would read what I write! I found some pretty awesome blogs out here and made friends with my fellow bloggers. Here are just some of the awesome things 2016 brought about for my blog!

  • I have 170 amazing followers! (Thank you so much! It means so much to me!!)
  • I got almost a 1000 likes! (958 to be precise)
  • I wrote 88 posts.
  • I’ve received 4 awards!

    These are just some of the amazing things that I’m grateful for. 

    I’ve written 88 posts so far and here are 5 of them which I feel are the best that I’ve written. 

    1. 10 Things Introverts Want You To Know
    2. Micro Story 4
    3. Why I Love Writing And Why You Should Too
    4. 5 Tips To Deal With Stress
    5. 7 Things Harry Potter Taught Me About Life

      My goals for my blog for 2017: 

      They’re pretty simple… Try to get 300 followers and be more consistent in my writing! 

      2016 wasn’t such a good year for many but for me it was actually alright. It was a good year and I hope the next will be even better.

      So that’s the wrap up for my blog for 2016. I hope all of you had a fantastic year and hoping the next will be great for all of you too!

      ~Sithara⭐

      24 thoughts on “2016 Wrap Up!

      1. Your Christmas tree looks great! AND THE CAKE!! *Drools*
        I wish you the best of luck for 2017 & 300 followers, I know you can do it! I’ve always been jealous of your blog, from the moment I clicked on it, so it’s a very achievable goal!

        I absolutely love your Micro Stories! And 7 Things Harry Potter Taught Me About Life was just an awesome post, because HP!

        HAPPY NEW YEAR!

        Liked by 1 person

          1. The educational system over here turned crap I should have started college this year. I will be here consistently this year. I also have a Facebook page. (My WordPress.com blog) you can check it out.

            Liked by 1 person

      Leave a Reply

      