Hello! So, I’ve been challenged for the Writer’s Ink Challenge by Mahriya (Most of you know that she’s AWESOME, but if you haven’t found her blog yet, then go, go, go!! What are you waiting for?) Anyway, thank you so much for this, I know the post is a bit late, sorry! And the creator of this tag is Eseosa, and thank you for creating such a wonderful tag.

 I don’t know how much of a writer I am, but I absolutely love writing and I do a lot of it. Writing, reading and music and the three things that I hold closest to my heart.

Anyway, here are the rules,

1.Thank your nominator
2.Answer at least 8 questions about writing
3.Nominate at least 5 people

When did you first start writing?

I’m not exactly sure about that because I have always written things for as long as I can remember… But I started writing more creatively when I was in the 9th grade I think.

Have you always been interested in writing?

I have actually, which is something I realized only recently. When I was younger I used to get these really creative ideas which I never actually did. But now that I think about them, I realize that they have always been connected to writing somehow.

Why do you like writing?

Hmm… I don’t know really… I feel that I express myself more through writing because I sure can’t do that if I’m talking (Introvert Alert!!). But apart from that, I read a lot of books and when I read them, I feel like I am part of that story, that anything is possible. So many wonderful authors have created such beautiful worlds through their stories and I want to be able to do things like that too.

What genre do you write in?

Well, I mostly write fiction but related to real life situations. I have always wanted to write science fiction or fantasy though.

Who or what motivates you to write?

Not exactly sure about this one…  But I think the desire to create something of my own is what motivates me.

Do you write poetry?

I do actually… Poetry is one of the things that I started writing first. Although I wouldn’t say I’m very good at it. I write more short stories these days though.

Have you ever written a story with a friend?

I haven’t exactly written one with a friend but I did talk over a plot idea I had with one of my friends and she helped me get rid of (most) of the plot holes. But I think it would be really fun to write a story with someone and i want to one day.

How do you write your stories (first person, third person)?

Well I write in both actually. It varies according to the story. But I’m more comfortable writing in first person and if I ever write a novel it would be in first person.

And now, I challenge:

  1.  Write Ally! Write!
  2. Jinx Coolness’ bookworm blog
  3. Zwain Movie Reviews
  4. Writing With Style
  5. The Stylish Dreamer
  6. Writings To Heaven 
  7. And YOU if you are a writer, if you love to write, if you want to write… I don’t know many writers (who haven’t done this yet) here on WordPress so if are reading this and you want to do this, please feel free

    If you’ve done this before then do send me a link. I’d love to read your post. And how would you have answered these questions? I’d love to know!

    Until next time!

    ~Sithara⭐

    11 thoughts on “Writer’s Ink Challenge 

    Leave a Reply

    